Exposure My Heart

women-from-behind

Photo courtesy of ShutterStock

Exposure

Opened much too soon to a lovely face

that erased me as soon as my utterings were done,

Opened myself to a grace

disinterested in being mine,

Skin so lovely my tongue wanted a taste

of that casing only so deep,

Next time I won’t be beguiled

by style and symmetry,

Next time I love, it will be

passionate poetry,

Exposing my soul to a stranger,

strangled my faith in the next.

By Michael Cleaves

 

 

One thought on “Exposure My Heart

  1. Exposure My Heart – BronxBeyondBorders

Leave a Reply

